The Jury 2017

During each night of the semi-finals, members of the audience and the jury can choose one band each that goes directly to the finals. On the final night however it is entirely up to the jury to select the winners of IME. The audience will then vote the band that receives the special price Band of the People.


Please note! that when all the semi-finals are finished the jury has the possibility to select additional bands that continue to the finals. So a band that did not qualify directly to the finals still has a chance to be selected later on. This will be announced on the official webpage and the members of the selected bands are also going to get notified, after all the semi-finals have finished.

The jury members of the I.M.E. 2017 are:

Árni Matthíasson - Chairman

Alexandra Baldursdóttir

Grímur Atlason

Gunnar Gunnarsson

Hildur Guðný Þórhallsson

Kristján Kristjánsson

Ragnheiður Eiríksdóttir